Call Us
Email Us
previous arrow
next arrow

Our role is to provide strategic leadership in developing economic prosperity for our community. Our focus is on business retention, expansion and attraction and our professional team works tirelessly to ensure our existing and future businesses have access to programming that will support their business growth while receiving outstanding customer service with a personal touch.

We are responsible for the delivery of economic development services through our 5-year renewable contact with the Municipality of Clarington. In addition, we are a membership based organization that welcomes our business community to participate as active ambassadors for our community as a prosperous place to build business.

We have been proudly delivering the service of Economic Development and Membership Services since 1998. Over the years with the support of our local business community and municipal staff and elected officials, we have developed valuable programming and initiatives to ensure business growth, retention and expansion are thriving in Clarington.

We are a not-for-profit corporation governed by a Board of Directors under the Corporations Act of Ontario. Our board members represent the diverse business profile of Clarington.

We are proud to be a part of Clarington’s unique collaborative approach to business prosperity and welcome you to be a part of this community’s success.


Click here to  read CBOT’s signed by-laws

Our Team

Sheila Hall, Executive Director


Bonnie Wrightman, Manager of Business Development


Tanya Albis, Membership & Program Lead


Jessica Carrigan, Marketing & Research Lead


Adam Jeronimo, Business Development Lead


Marni Lewis, Administrative Coordinator


2020/21 Board of Directors

Municipal Advisor

Special Thanks to our Past Presidents

Steve Deboer
Laura Sciore
Sciore & Associates Inc.
Lawson Gay
Gay Construction Ltd.
Don Rickard
Ceresmore Farms
Adrienne Windsor
Veridian Corporation
Ron Robinson
Ron Collis
Collis & Reed Research
Martin Vroegh
St Marys Cement
Randy Henry
The Mortgage Centre
Courtice Flea Market
Elaine Garnett
Channel 12
Michael Patrick
Bowmanville Foundry
Don Terry
Ontario Power Generation
Dave Clark
Veridian Corporation
Terry Caputo
Durham College/UOIT

Ed Vanhaverbeke
Syvan Developments
Adrian Foster
Argosy Securities Inc.
Ron Hooper
Hooper’s Jewellers
Paul Halliday
Bulk Barn
George Khouri
Landmark Furniture

Thank You to our Past Directors

Barb Yezik
Metroland Media
Glenn Butt
Canadian Tire Motorsport Park
Greg Lewis
Desjardin Insurance
Justin Barry
Barry Optical
Barb Malone
The Callery Group
Dale Gibbons
W.O. Insurance Brokers
Leslie Ray
Ray & Company
Jennifer Knox
Ontario Power Generation
Del Dykstra
Delton Financial Ltd. Mortgages
Murray Visser
Property Valuators Consulting Inc.
Gerry Johnston
Business Advisor
Frank Wu
Municipality of Clarington
Francine Nesbitt
Safe & Sound Manufacturing
Brian Trigg
TD Canada Trust
Joyce Kufta
Newcastle Funeral Home
Michael Sullivan
Sullivan & Co.

Vanessa Hughes
Ontario Power Generation
John Brent
Goodyear Canada
Dwight Hickson
Freedom 55 Financial, Newcastle
Bill Hyde
Thank You Ideas, Bowmanville
Penny Waghorn
Ontario Power Generation
Ron Hope
J&R Hopes
Daniel Banting
Orono BIA
Ron Strike
Strike, Salmers & Furlong
Gloria Humeniuk
Strategic Tech Solutions
Dale Chilvers
Hans Verkruisen
JJ Printing
Rick James
James Publishing
Fred Archibald
Archibald’s Orchard and Estate Winery
Evan Linell
Magic Portraits
Donna Eastwood
The UPS Store
Tom Morawetz
Evergreen Farm & Garden

Why Choose Clarington?

Share this Page
Get the latest news & updates from the Clarington Board of Trade & Office of Economic Development
Constant Contact Footer Optin
Thank you to our Partners
Close Menu